UTHSCSA Faculty Profiles v1.0

Berggren, Ruth Elizabeth M.D

School of Medicine
(210) 567-0799

Director, Center for Medical Humanities & Ethics, Marvin Forland, MD, Distinguished Professor in Medical Ethics, James J. Young Chair for Excellence In Medical Education, Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases, UT Health Science Center San Antonio

10/2007 - Present Director UTHSCSA, Center for Medical Humanities & Ethics, San Antonio, TX
9/2006 - Present Associate Professor UTHSCSA, Medicine, San Antonio, TX